Quinta-feira, 26 de Fevereiro de 2009

I thought you would leave your heart with me - Rita Guerra

Hoje descobri esta canção. Embalou-me os pensamentos ao ritmo das suaves ondas que viram o sol nascer.

Adoro a voz da Rita Guerra, apesar de muitas vezes achar que as canções são fraquinhas.

I still have both hands over old photographs
To remind me of the laughter, and tears
Times we made love, are more than enough,
To count them on my souvenirs

But the one thing I had, I'm missing most,
Is the one thing I can't seem to find

I thought you would leave your heart with me
And that part of you is all I need
And someday you'd reappear,
'Cause you knew you left it here
The only place it could ever be
I thought I could watch you walk away
Knowing somewhere down the road you'd say:
'It was all a big mistake, it was more than you could take',
I thought you would leave your heart with me...

I was sure you were mine, just a matter of time
Until I heard your knock at my door
But I'm facing the facts, you're not coming back,
'Cause there's nothing to come back here for

All that I know, I can't keep on living a lie,
Oh, but darling... I can't hide the truth

I thought you would leave your heart with me
And that part of you is all I need
And someday you'd reappear,
'Cause you knew you left it here
The only place it could ever be

And if I only knew, what I know now,
I would have never let you go, I'd still be holding on somehow...

I thought I could watch you walk away
Knowing somewhere down the road you'd say:
'It was all a big mistake, it was more than you could take',
I thought you would leave your heart with me...

I thought you would leave your heart with me...

sinto-me: facing the facts
publicado por Ventania às 09:55
link | comentar | favorito

sobre mim

pesquisar

 

Julho 2009

Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
12
17
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

posts recentes

THE END

Maluda II

Nobody understands (me)

Às vezes não entendo

SHIUUUU

Out of reach

take 1

sem comentários...

Maluda

Choose...

07-07

Horto de incêndio - Al Be...

Que trabalho - Eugénio de...

...

You Are Welcome to Elsino...

...

Mário Cesariny

Sinastria amorosa de Vent...

Definições

Amedeo Modigliani

Mesmo?

...

I mean it

no teu poema - José Luís ...

Sit Down - James

Klimt

A romã

One of these days / Um di...

esferográficas

Manuel Cargaleiro

Somewhere to go, somethin...

Um baú mal fechado

Frida Kahlo

Something's missing

...

...

À janela, no Chiado

Henri de Toulouse-Lautrec

Post Scriptum para F.

...

O AMOR QUANDO SE REVELA -...

...

Erros

Todas as Ruas do Amor - F...

Gone fishing

Diego Vélasquez

de besta a bestial

A Recusa

F.A.

as eternidades já se acab...

arquivos

tags

todas as tags

crème de la crème

Breve história dum abraço...

...

balanço

Adrift

Silêncio

Procuro

Como quem rasga poemas...

um momento

evasões?

Auto-retrato

links

comentários recentes

Eu tenho 33 anos. Há dez que ouvi pela primeira ve...
A música é de José Luís Tinoco, mas a letra é de A...
A música é de José Luís Tinoco, mas a letra é de A...
espelhos de bolso.pequeninos, deprimem-nos- fazem-...
muito bonito , muito tocantegostei bastante !PARAB...
É muito útil para me.I foi muito feliz em encontra...
Nice informações apresentadas no post, obrigado p...
Boa noite!Sou o proprietário de uma obra inédita d...
Parabéns pelo seu blog, muito interessante. Estou ...
Já regressei, minha querida. Aliás, nunca fui long...

subscrever feeds